Can'd delete project when Auth0 integration is enabled

#1

We run Sentry on-prem with Auth0 for auth, which means that users technically don’t have passwords. There’s no way for a user to set his/her password without knowing the previous, so it seems to be a bit of a catch-22.

Is there any way to perform actions like deleting projects when Auth0 is enabled?

#2

We only ask for a password if one has been set - if its prompting that means this user has set one, or more likely had one set before authenticating via Auth0 (and the account was merged). A superuser (so a sentry.io support member on our saas platform) can clear the password on an account if they request it.

#3

gotcha, that makes sense. Mine was the first user logging in to this instance, so it probably has a “lingering” password. is it okay to just null out the password field in the user table?

#4

idk if you can NULL It, but empty value or something similar should disable it for you

#5

yup that did the trick. Thanks!